WexTeachMeet Thursday 28th February 2013

What a TeachMeet was had on Thursday!

  • We all went QR code mad.
  • Ruth taught us how to set up a Learning Blog for our classes.
  • Rachel introduced the idea of ‘Marginal Gains’ – small improvements that can lead to exam success.
  • I shared my thoughts on feedback systems and my new Green Pen Matters marking guide (which I will post here in a moment).
  • Ruth shared some great apps to spruce up your classroom displays/worksheets.

And the big news was John winning a pack of PANDA HIGHLIGHTERS!

00485861_large

 

If you are interested in learning more about any of these ideas then pop in a see me, Ruth or Rachel whenever you get the chance.

I will be lurking in my room tomorrow after school for anyone who wants support in preparing for departmental review.

Leave a Reply

